Avoid rinsing, spitting, or touching the wound on the day of surgery. read less, Staff is very friendly and kind here! Everyone is friendly, caring and very professional. 4. Great experience as always! One of the best cleaning experiences I've had.... read moreStaff is very friendly and kind here! Ice Packs: Applied to your cheeks, these can help reduce the pain as well. I would highly recommend this dental practice to anyone. Thank you Midtown Dentistry! This may be true, but initially it’s more likely to be an anesthesia issue. If you’re experiencing dental implant pain after 3 months… I have been coming here for over 6 years.... read moreThis is a great place. How Much Dental Implant Pain Is Normal? My dental hygienist , Loan, is excellent. I really appreciate her and that’s why I request her for my cleanings. Team July 10, 2019 Dental Implants. Your implant doctor should have given you an antibiotic. Actual treatment results may vary. They are professional and give you one on one care so that you are comfortable and knowledgeable about any procedures or concerns you may have. He's calming and explained to me every step of the way what his plans were. Generally, little to no pain … The soreness should subside in 3 to 5 days, and the pain must subside in 7 to 10 … Leave The Implant Alone. Dental implants can make a tremendous difference in your appearance and confidence, but as with all procedures there are, of course, some risks involved and you should expect some degree of pain while recovering. Loan is a very special person who cares about her patients. Depending on several factors, the procedure may require several different stages over a period of several months. After getting implants, patients should avoid doing anything that could irritate the device. The abutment attached to the post can either be done during the implant surgery or in a separate procedure later once the post has grown into the jawbone. It can occur by the presence of temporary tooth or de